Chris Davies MP PAVO awards in Llandrindrod

 The PAVO Powys Volunteer of the Year Awards in Llandrindod Wells are one of Chris' favourite events of the year. This evening celebrates some of the outstanding individuals and organisations in the County who give their time in order to help their organisations and communities.
Chris gave his thanks to the officials of PAVO headed by The Rev Ian Charlesworth and the great team who do so much to help our voluntary sector across the whole of Powys.
Chris said: "I am particularly proud of Mrs Gloria Jones-Powell of Brecon who as former Chair of PAVO and trustee of so many organisations received the ‘Legge-Bourke Award’ for her outstanding contribution to the community by PAVO President The Hon Dame Shan Legge-Bourke DCVO."
He also acknowledged that the following individuals and organisations either won their categories or were runners up which are massive achievements. They include Ron Downey; Giles George; Sophie Gibbs; Sarah Mason; Paula Randell; Maggie Simms; Erwood YFC Club Leaders; The Friday Group Volunteers; Hay Junior Football Club Committee; Helping our homeless Wales; Mums Matter; South Powys Veterans; Talgarth Lunch Club; Tony Thrower and Abercrave Fire Cadets. Many congratulations to everyone!